Micheline Aharonian Marcom’s Favorite Novellas

Off the top of my head, novellas? I guess you mean 100 pages or less? without
scanning my bookshelves…

The Death of Ivan Ilych and Kreutzer Sonata, by Leo Tolstoy

The Lover, by Marguerite Duras

The Hour of the Star, by Clarice Lispector

Notes from Underground, by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Agape Agape, by William Gaddis

That’s what comes to mind!

Micheline Aharonian Marcom is the author of Three Apples Fell from Heaven and The Daydreaming Boy, which won the 2005/ USA Award in fiction and was named a Best Book by the L.A. Times and the San Francisco Chronicle. The third book in the trilogy, Draining the Sea and The Mirror in the Well were published in 2008. Marcom received a Lannan Literary Fellowship in 2004 and a Whiting Writers’ Award in 2006. michelinemarcom.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s